The National Road Relay Championships took place in Raheny on Sunday 22nd April 2018. Rathfarnham WSAF AC highlight was the winning of the masters competition Bronze with a team made up of Bobby Murphy, Paul Flemming and Ronan Kearns. It was a close sprint finish at the end which you can see in Facebook video by clicking HERE. Well done guys.

The senior team with some exciting young blood coming through finished a very respectable 8th. The team consisted of Seán Hehir, Cillian Doherty, Lee Byrne and David Power.

Johnny Hughes, Eoin McLoughlin and Peter Toomey made up a second masters team and we had Catriona Dowling , Lynne Hennessy and Louise Gaffney on the women’s senior team.