Author: Denis Daly First published: 02-09-2017 22:14 Modified: 02-09-2017 22:19 Category: 2017 Race Reports Archive

The Dublin 10 mile Road Race Championships was incorporated into the SSE Airtricity Frank Duffy Race and took place on Saturday 26th August. About 5000 participants completed the hilly Phoenix Park course. There was a good representation of Rathfarnham WSAF AC athletes with the highlight of the day being the Team Silver medal won by the men’s senior team of Louis McCarthy, Robert Murphy, Paul Moran and Greg Byrne. The M50 Team gold medal was won by Brendan Hogan, Denis Daly and Terry Clark. Individual results were as follows:

Louis McCarthy 54:10

Robert Murphy 55:02 1st M35

Paul Moran 58:27 1st M50

Greg Byrne 59:59

Ciaran Aylward 60:25

Archie O’Donnell 64:51

Brendan Hogan 65:34 2nd M55

Denis Daly 65:48 2nd M50

Oisín Boland 68:31

Terry Clark 69:57 2nd M60

Michael Murphy 71:37

Seamus Gorman 74:53

Jackie Kingston 79:48 3rd W50

Aifric Morrissey 84:17

Thomas O’Donnell 87:47

Darragh Kelly 94:55

Well done to everybody who competed.


Back to Top