Author: Denis Daly First published: 25-01-2018 08:13 Modified: 28-01-2018 21:02 Category: 2018 Race Reports


The largest annual cross country race in Ireland is the Dublin Masters Cross Country Championships held in St. Anne’s Park Raheny and hosted by Raheny Shamrocks AC. The best individual performance of the day by Rathfarnham WSAF AC athletes was from Vanessa Sallier who won the W45 gold medal. The M35 team of Bobby Murphy, Paul Flemming, David Power and Ronan Kearns won the team silver medal and the M50 team of Joe Casey, Pearse Coyle, Sean Doyle and Denis Daly won the team bronze medal. Individual results were as follows:

Mens: Bobby Murphy 5th, Paul Flemming 12th, David Power 14th, Ronan Kearns 16th, Brian Furey 27th, Eoin McLoughlin 38th, Gael Hernandez 53rd, Joe Casey 83rd, Pearse Coyle 103rd, Sean Doyle 111th, Denis Daly 119th, Denis Everett 129th, John Farrelly 160th, Barry Mulvihill 162th, Eric Cullen 165th, Derek Bain 167th, John McHugh 213th

Women: Vanessa Sallier 15th, Sue Ryan 31st, Mary O’Leary 36th, Lian Brady 77th, Maria Brennan 87th, Noreen Fitzsimons 100th, Jackie Sullivan 107th.


Back to Top