Author: Denis Daly First published: 29-06-2018 07:52 Modified: 29-06-2018 08:00 Category: 2018 Race Reports


Rathfarnham WSAF AC won first place at the Michael Manning Memorial Dunshaughlin 10k on a balmy Saturday evening in a very high caliber field. Unbelieveably this was the first time we have won the team event at this, the longest running annual 10k race in the country. Well done to the team of Bobby Murphy 32:13, Mitchel Byrne 32:33, Paul Stephenson 33:41 and Paul Flemming 33:56. Ciaran Aylward ran 35:11 and Denis Daly 37:50 (PB!). Clare Sullivan was the 7th women home in a massive PB of 38:25 and Vanessa Sallier ran 43:17.

Back to Top