Author: Denis Daly First published: 06-01-2019 20:43 Modified: 06-01-2019 20:57 Category: 2018 Race Reports


It was a mild dry day for the 2019 Dublin Masters Cross Country Championships in St. Anne’s Park on Sunday 6th January. Some great results across the board delivered a great haul of medals for Rathfarnham WSAF AC.

Shane O’Neill, still powering back to form, finished 2nd overall and won the individual M45 gold. Paul Flemming finished 10th overall and won the M40 gold. Edwin Keville came 18th overall and won the M50 gold. Clare Sullivan was first home for the club in the women’s race, finishing 5th. Donna Mahon came 18th and won the W45 gold. The W35 team of Clare, Donna, Lorraine Nolan and Vanessa Sallier won the bronze. The M35 team of Shane, David Power, Paul and Ciaran Aylward won the bronze medal. The M50 team of Edwin, Tom Cuddy, Pearse Coyle and Denis Daly won the M50 Gold. Suzanne Ryan, Ester Lawlor, Clare Shield, Noreen Fitzsimons, Lian Brady, Jackie Kingston, Barry Mulvihill, Philip Wright backed up the team performances. A special congratulations to David Power who placed an excellent 8th overall. He was the only person heard afterwards complaining about how good the conditions were but we all know that he prefers and performs better in deep mud, freezing rain and howling gales of biblical proportions! Well done to everybody who competed. Pictures of all who ran today are in the Gallery. All the results are on the MyRunResults website.

Back to Top