Author: Denis Daly First published: 29-06-2019 13:23 Category: 2019 Race Reports

The 5th in the series of the Dublin Athletics Board Track & Field Meetings of the summer took place on Wednesday June 26th in the Tallaght Athletics Stadium. There was plenty of Rathfarnham WSAF AC action with the club results being as follows:

The 3000m saw some excellent times with Charlie McGovern running 9:42.43, Johnny Hughes 9:47.11, Neil Skelton 9:52.47, Patrick Hickey 9:58.16, Brian Furey 10:05.65 and Lynne Hennessy 10:42.92.

Cillian Doherty was 2nd in the 800m in a time of 1:57.98 with Brian Furey running 2:27.15 (Yes, the same tough man Brian Furey who also ran the 3000m!)

Ber Crowley ran a 2:28.09 800m and Beth Neal claimed a victory in the compeditive C1 race in 2:35.73.

John Hayes improved his 200m time to come 4th in 27.7 in the 200m


Back to Top